Election Results are in!

Dear Guild Members,

Balloting for the Local Election of President of the Pacific Media Workers Guild closed at 12 pm pacific on December 10th.

The Local Election Committee met at 3 pm that afternoon to count the ballots. As of today, December 20th, the LEC officially certifies the results of the Local election:

  • Derek Moore received 91 votes
  • Steve Zeltzer received 18 votes

Click here for detailed ballot count.

Many thanks to our candidates and all who voted.

In Solidarity,

The Local Election Committee

Pacific Media Workers Guild, Local 39521

Margo Brenes

Bill Snyder

Nicollette Tanaka

Author Image
Michael Applegate

Pacific Media Workers Executive Officer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *